IRC office hours

    From Strategic Planning
    (Redirected from IRC Office Hours)

    Various convenors will hold office hours on IRC (#wikimedia-strategy at freenode) on alternating:

    • Alternate Tuesdays from 20:00-21:00 UTC, which is:
        • Tuesday, 1pm-2pm PDT
        • Tuesday, 4-5pm EDT—or--
    • Alternate Wednesdays from 04:00-05:00 UTC, which is:
        • Tuesday, 9pm-10pm PDT
        • Tuesday, 12am-1am EDT

    We'll be on the channel to answer questions and engage in discussion.

    Our next office hours will be: ?. Local timezones can be checked at [1].

    You can access the chat by going to http://webchat.freenode.net/ and filling in a username and the channel name (#wikimedia-strategy). You may be prompted to click through a security warning. It's fine. Another option is http://chat.wikizine.org.

    For more information about IRC clients, go to the Wikipedia entry on IRC or the Meta page on Wikimedia IRC.

    Office Hour Logs and Summaries