IRC office hours

From Strategic Planning
Jump to: navigation, search

Various convenors will hold office hours on IRC (#wikimedia-strategy at freenode) on alternating:

  • Alternate Tuesdays from 20:00-21:00 UTC, which is:
      • Tuesday, 1pm-2pm PDT
      • Tuesday, 4-5pm EDT—or--
  • Alternate Wednesdays from 04:00-05:00 UTC, which is:
      • Tuesday, 9pm-10pm PDT
      • Tuesday, 12am-1am EDT

We'll be on the channel to answer questions and engage in discussion.

Our next office hours will be: ?. Local timezones can be checked at [1].

You can access the chat by going to and filling in a username and the channel name (#wikimedia-strategy). You may be prompted to click through a security warning. It's fine. Another option is

For more information about IRC clients, go to the Wikipedia entry on IRC or the Meta page on Wikimedia IRC.

Office Hour Logs and Summaries